Author Topic: Prediction vs Perfect Hindsight  (Read 19971 times)

Offline Ken Haining

Prediction vs Perfect Hindsight
« on: January 04, 2023, 11:22:16 AM »
Hi All

While astrology cannot always predict exact events, it does have the potential to predict quite a lot in a person's life, or with larger entities, such as nations.  What I often find is that we astrologers get to be quite expert at saying why this or that happened in a person's life, but after it has happened.  We can see why someone had an accident, even a fatal accident.  However, the question remains that if we had been looking at the person's Natal Chart, with transits and other predictive factors, would we have predicted the accident?  And, is astrology enough of a tool that we could warn someone to "stay home" that day, and thus avoid the accident altogether?

As I have been mentioning for a few months, I am in horrific circumstances right now, and I have been trying to predict when I will get out, or go on to my next reincarnation, using my Natal Chart with the current transits.  A lot of different analysis has been offered on this message board, for which I am grateful.  What I am wondering is if there any way to predict when my situation would take a turn for the better, or whether I am hopelessly "lost at sea?"  Is there a time, that an astrologer could see, and say with a good degree of certainty, "I see you getting out of your difficult circumstances on or around this date."? 

I am curious if anyone wants to take a shot at it?  I have been trying to predict it myself, and I have some expectations, but I could be wrong.  Does anyone see a date, or approximate date, when they would expect things to get significantly better for me?  In the past I have had some amazing deliverances from similar circumstances, and I am hoping for a repeat of that kind of deliverance.  I have literally "lucked out," and thus I am still among the living.  So, can I expect that again, and if so, when?