Author Topic: Technical Question for Noel  (Read 3615 times)

Offline Ana from Portugal

• Your Planets, My Sky
Technical Question for Noel
« on: November 28, 2008, 07:02:58 AM »
Dear Maestro,

I have a question. I am currently studying the chart of a client, where the positioning of Venus is key. He has Leo Ascendant (11 degrees) with Mars embracing it, Moon in Aries, ruling the 12th, with the Sun at 2 degreesTaurus. I sense a paradox here, the two adjacent signs struggling, and Mars somehow pushing the fire of the Ascendant forward.

You can sense the struggle between the energy to maintain things as they are, the energy for security etc., and the reigning need to be the number one, to initiate, create, etc.

Now to my actual question: Venus is technically at 29 degrees 14 minutes Pisces. We know that a Piscean Venus is a sensitive, timid, feeling Venus. Now this guy brags loud and clear about being a D. Juan, testing his attractiveness with the opposite sex. Can we consider this Venus, which is at the AP, to have a similar behaviour as Venus in Aries, or, being it at the AP, what it does is calling attention to the Houses it rules, i.e. MC and 3rd?
At the same time, Venus is rather "loose", the only aspect it makes is a conjunction with Jupiter, r5, which can account for that expansiveness in sexuality?!

This client eludes me somehow, and I need a push in order to get a grip on it... you see, it is the D. Juan part that echoes with the Moon, but does not echo with the rest of the chart...

Any enlightment from you is greatly appreciated.

Warmest regards from rainy (!!!!) Lisbon,

Ana

Offline Noel Tyl

• Administrator
Re: Technical Question for Noel/Ana
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2008, 07:59:40 AM »

Dear Ana:

Human beings are very resourceful in creating, adopting, substituting behaviors to make up for vulnerabilities, weaknesses, underachievement.  There are many colors of threads open to us with which to weave our cloak.